CORVALLIS - Keith R. McKennon of Portland has been elected chair of the board of the Oregon State University Foundation. McKennon, chair of the board of PacifiCorp, succeeds Joan D. Austin of Newberg, senior vice president and treasurer of A-dec Inc.

Dwayne L. Foley of Portland, senior vice president of Northwest Natural Gas Company, has been elected to succeed McKennon as president of the board of trustees.

Cecil Drinkward of Portland, president of Hoffman Corporation, was elected vice president. Board treasurer is Margaret "Peggy" Wood of Portland, financial executive of The Hallock Agency.

McKennon was elected to the board of trustees in 1990. He has served on the foundation's executive and management committees and the leadership forum. McKennon and his wife, Pat, also have served as co-chairs of the OSU Library's campaign committee. He graduated from OSU in agricultural technology in 1955.

A trustee since 1994, Foley has served on the audit, corporate relations, executive, and investment committees and the leadership forum. He received a degree from OSU in 1967 in mechanical engineering.

Drinkward was elected to the board of trustees in 1990. He has served on the foundation's executive and investment committees and the leadership forum.

Wood has been a member of the board of trustees since 1996. She has served on the executive committee and the leadership forum.

The OSU Foundation is a nonprofit corporation formed in 1947 to receive and administer private gifts for the benefit of Oregon State University. Its assets total $231 million.

In addition to electing officers, the foundation elected trustees to serve three-year terms beginning July 1. Those new to the board or re-elected to continuing terms are:


Gregory J. Krpalek, Krpalek Insurance and Financial Services, re-elected.


Kathleen K. Ellis, executive director of March of Dimes Birth Defects Foundation, re-elected.


William V. Humphreys, president and chief executive officer of Citizens Bank, Corvallis branch, newly elected; Jean S. Roth, re-elected; Margaret L. Walton, re-elected; Robert C. Wilson, general contractor, re-elected.


Frederick Davidson "David" Crowell, vice president of Davidson Industries Inc., re-elected.


Bert G. Babb, owner of Babb Properties Limited, re-elected; Robert C. Loomis, medical director and vice president of professional relations for PacificSource, re-elected.


H. Clayton Fox, rancher, newly elected.


Roy N. Gaussoin, owner of Silver Eagle Industries, re-elected.


Dwayne L. Foley, senior vice president of Northwest Natural Gas Company, re-elected.


Thomas J. Herburger, region manager of US Bank, Portland metro area, re-elected; Suzanne McGrath, managing director of Piper Jaffray Inc., newly elected; George Porter, physician and professor at Oregon Health Sciences University, newly elected.


Allen C. Edwards Jr., president of Culver Glass Company, re-elected.


Edwin Hunt, board chair of Huntair, re-elected.


Richard Dahlin, vice president and general manager of timber and wood products for Cavenham Industries, re-elected.


Gerald R. Hulsman, chief executive officer of Charter Investment Group Inc., re-elected.


Loren "Butch" Flomer, president of Doughty Appliances Inc., re-elected.

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


John Irving, 541-737-1760