CORVALLIS - Oregon State University's College of Business has for the first time recognized a group of its most outstanding faculty by bestowing upon them the title of Newcomb Fellow.

Seven faculty members from the college are being honored this year. The awards are made possible by an endowment established by Bernie Newcomb, OSU Class of 1965, one of the founders of E*TRADE.

The Newcomb Fellow honor is designed to recognize superior faculty performance and to instill in the College of Business an enhanced spirit of continuous improvement. Newcomb Fellows honors can be presented to a limited number of the most outstanding College of Business faculty each year.

Faculty members honored by the college this year are: Boris W. Becker, James R. Coakley, Patricia A. Frishkoff, Ilene K. Kleinsorge, Charles A. Neyhart, Jr., Kenneth R. Sandstrom, and Gregory G. Scott.

"Their accomplishments are superb. Their contributions to the college and the university establish a very high standard for the future," said Donald F. Parker, dean of the College of Business. "My fondest wish is that they will, by their example, make others seek to follow in their footsteps with even greater accomplishments."

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Donald Parker, 541-737-6024