CORVALLIS - Five outstanding faculty members from Oregon State University's College of Business have earned the title of Newcomb Fellow.

This is the second year the College of Business has awarded Newcomb Fellow honors. The awards are made possible by an endowment established by Bernie Newcomb, OSU Class of 1965, and one of the founders of E*TRADE, an online financial services and investing site.

Designed to recognize superior faculty performance, and simultaneously to instill in the college an enhanced spirit of continuous improvement, the honor can be presented to a limited number of the most outstanding faculty each year.

This year's Newcomb Fellows are: John A. Drexler; David H. Gobeli; Donald R. Herrmann; George C. Looney; and Anthony K. Saxman.

"They are a very impressive group," said College of Business Dean Donald F. Parker. "Their accomplishments are superb and their contributions to the college and the university continue a very high standard. My fondest wish is that they will, by their example, make others seek to follow in their footsteps."

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Ken Sandstrom, 541-737-6021