CORVALLIS - Election of new trustees for the Oregon 4-H Foundation highlighted the annual meeting of the foundation at Oregon State University. Elected to the foundations board of trustees were Susan Doverspike, Burns area rancher; David Anderson, Eugene, US Bank; Cheryl Lentsch, Monmouth 4-H leader; Ellwood Miller, Portland, retired state juvenile corrections official; Carolyn Krebs, Rogue River 4-H member, and Dwight Cummins, Salem, Western Bank.

Barbara Olson, Pleasant Hill, is the new Oregon 4-H Leaders Association representative on the board. She replaces Nancy Fitzpatrick, Lincoln City. Re-elected to the board were H. Clayton Fox, Imbler; Mickey Hatley, Salem; and Donna Jensen, Wilsonville.

The foundation is responsible for raising private funds for the 4-H youth development program of the OSU Extension Service.

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Alberta Johnson, 541-737-2602