CORVALLIS - Five Oregon State University College of Business faculty members have been recognized with Newcomb Fellowships.

The awards are made possible by an endowment established by Bernie Newcomb, an alumnus from OSU's class of 1965, who is one of the founders of E*TRADE.

The Newcomb Fellow honor is designed to recognize superior faculty performance and to instill in the College of Business an enhanced spirit of continuous improvement. Newcomb Fellows honors can be presented to a limited number of the most outstanding College of Business faculty each year.

Faculty members honored by the college this year are: Ray Brooks, associate professor of finance; Tom Dowling, management instructor; Erik Larson, professor of management and chair of the college's Department of Management, Marketing, and International Business; Jim McAlexander, associate professor of marketing; and Jim Nielsen, professor of finance.

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Ken Sandstrom, 541-737-6021