CORVALLIS, Ore. - Three Oregon State University alumni, all serving as a president for their respective organizations, will return to campus on Homecoming Weekend to receive 2005 Alumni Fellows Awards.

This year's fellows are Jen-Hsun Huang, president and CEO of NVIDIA Corp.; Roy Saigo, president of St. Cloud State University; and James "Jim" Wiggett, founder and president of the Jackson Hole Group.

They will be honored at an awards luncheon at noon on Friday, Oct. 28, at OSU.

"We have an outstanding group of alumni fellows returning to campus to share their experiences and success stories with students and faculty," said Jeffrey Todd, executive director of the OSU Alumni Association. "They epitomize the breadth and excellence of OSU's programs, which produce successful graduates in so many different fields."

Huang, a 1984 graduate of OSU's College of Engineering, has successfully merged engineering with entrepreneurship to grow NVIDIA into a company that employs 2,500 people, has sales of more than $2 billion, and supplies graphics processing units for products ranging from Microsoft's Xbox and Motorola's new 3G cell phones to the NASA workstations that navigate the Mars Rover.

Saigo earned a Ph.D. in botany and plant pathology at OSU in 1969, and after a distinguished faculty career as an educator and researcher, turned to administrative leadership. He took over as president of St. Cloud State University in 2000 after serving for six years as chancellor of Auburn University at Montgomery. He is a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Wiggett is a 1975 graduate of OSU's College of Liberal Arts, who founded the Jackson Hole Group, a human resources and executive consulting firm. He previously held a number of senior executive positions, including stints with the Moet Hennessy Louis Vuitton Retail Group,, and The Charles Schwab Corp.

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Scott Elmshaeuser, 541-737-8883