Oregon State University continues to commemorate its 150th anniversary with a festival that includes free events in April centered around the university’s research on alternative energy.

Integrative biology researcher wins Katherine S. McCarter Graduate Student Policy Award

Following an extensive community-based process and a decision in November by President Ed Ray to change the names of three buildings, the OSU community and stakeholders are now being asked for naming suggestions to rename Benton Hall, Benton Annex and Avery Lodge.

Oregon State University Professor Kate Lajtha has been appointed to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Board of Scientific Counselors.

In spring of 2016, a group of Oregon State University students traveled to Puerto Rico for a service learning trip. A second trip was held in December of that year, with a focus on creating curriculum for K-12 school agriculture programs in the region.

In 2012, Oregon State University implemented a smoke-free policy that prohibited smoking anywhere on the Corvallis campus.

Andrew Olsen is winner of the 2017 Donald H. Rusch Memorial Game Bird Scholarship

More than 98 percent of students have completed or are close to completing a new university requirement

Montoya, Tumer honored

Six Oregon State graduate students will share stories that frame their research in a TEDx-style format

The Oregon Historical Society has named Oregon State University President Edward J. Ray as one of four recipients of the Oregon History Makers Medal

New uniforms, vehicles help make them stand out

The Oregon Historical Society exhibit shares the history of the university through 150 stories.

A new ‘living room’ is dedicated to transfer student use

Beavers Give a Dam has been awarded a national award for excellence