CORVALLIS - Three faculty members in the College of Veterinary Medicine at Oregon State University have been recognized for their teaching and research.

Michael Huber, an assistant professor and OSU faculty member since 1986, received the Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teaching Award. He was honored following a vote by veterinary medical students.

Robert Van Saun, an assistant professor and faculty member since 1992, received the Pfizer Research Excellence Award. The award recognizes outstanding research effort and productivity.

Harold Engel, a professor and faculty member since 1979, received the Merck AgVet Creativity Award. The award recognizes innovations in veterinary education, and was made for Engel's development of a course in canine sports medicine.

Click photos to see a full-size version. Right click and save image to download.


Debrah Rarick, 541-737-6776