OSU Presidential Search Continues

Oregon State University’s 15-member presidential search committee continues to evaluate candidates for the position of university president using the Presidential Leadership Profile approved by the OSU Board of Trustees.

OSU Board of Trustees and committees to meet October 16 - 18

The Oregon State University Board of Trustees will hold a retreat on Wednesday, Oct. 16, to discuss assumptions underlying the university’s 10-year business forecast and strategic plan, consider headwinds facing higher education and the university over the next decade, and explore transformational strategies to address the most pressing headwinds.

Oregon State University Foundation leader to retire, replacement named

Oregon State University Foundation President and CEO Mike Goodwin will retire Jan. 3, 2020. Shawn Scoville, executive vice president of the OSU Foundation, will succeed him. Over the last decade and a half at Oregon State, the two have developed one of the premier public university foundations in the country.

First cohort chosen for PNNL-OSU distinguished graduate research program

Oregon State University and the U.S. Department of Energy’s Pacific Northwest National Laboratory have selected the first group of students for the PNNL-OSU Distinguished Graduate Research Program.

Oregon woman inducted into National 4-H Hall of Fame

OSU professor emeritus Lillian Larwood is recognized for 35 years of service to 4-H youth and programs.

University mourns passing of Roy Arnold

Arnold was former OSU provost and executive vice president

Vet med building expansion celebrated

Expansion of Magruder Hall will allow increased services at animal hospital

Oregon State Move-In Day is Sunday, Sept. 22

About 3,500 students are expected to move into Oregon State University residence halls on Sunday, Sept. 22, three days before the start of fall term.

For second consecutive year, Oregon State University honored for commitment to diversity

Oregon State University has been recognized for a second straight year with an award that honors colleges and universities that weave diversity and inclusion into their campus cultures.

Awards and honors

Fulbright, INL Graduate Fellowships